Board of Directors


CHF’s Board of Directors consists of 6 women and 3 men. CHF holds 4-6 meetings and the attendance is 90%-100%. The board term limits are two years with an option for re-election.

The Board of Directors is instrumental in the operations of the organization. They work tirelessly to support CHF with their time and talents. Various members are involved in Public Relations such as speaking engagements, attending functions/meetings, attending federal campaigns, and attending dedications of Open Houses for development projects.


Mrs. Terri Taylor is the President of the Board of Directors. She is a math teacher at Mandalay Middle School and has completed her Masters in Education. Terri has been married for 21 years and has three active children. She also serves on two other community boards.

Mrs. Vicki Reier is Vice President.  Vicky worked as the Assistant City Manager for Arvada City Manager’s Office for 16 years and is now retired.  Currently Vicky is working as a consultant helping individuals and organizations create their future through strategic planning, goal setting and personal inventories.  She has a passion to help people.

Mrs. Jan Weins is the Secretary of the Board of Directors.  Jan helped to establish the Broomfield Event Center.  Jan has served on various boards and is a prominent women’s leader.  She has a passion to help homeless families.

Mr. Tom Faulkner, is Treasurer of the Board of Directors.  He is the President of Furniture Row for 20+ years, with responsibility for over 300 stores in 31 states.  Tom has served on many boards throughout the years and is an outstanding leader.

Mrs. Aruna Kumar is a business woman. Both she and her husband, Eric, are involved in community affairs.  Aruna has served on community boards, helping needy people.  She has made herself available by providing meals and support to many families that have lost loved ones.

Mrs. Eileen Schneider is a homemaker and community leader. She worked 5 years for the Merchandise Mart doing showroom displays. For approximately 25 years now, Eileen has had a home business making wedding and other special occasion cakes. She is now in her 22nd year of serving as a Women’s Group Leader in the Northglenn community.  She has served on many Boards as well as mentored many women who have lead troubled lives.

Mrs. Gaye Andersen has 25 years of non-profit experience.  Gaye has served for 20 years on various boards and is a prominent  women’s leader.  She worked with the Denver Rescue Mission for seven years.  Gaye is  compassionate leader a concerned with the needs of others.

Mr. Larry Zimmerman has over 43 years of experience in zoning administration and worked with the Building Department in Adams County.  He has also served on various community boards and community service organizations where the needs of many people have been met.

Mr. Eric Kumar is a retired pharmacist from the University of Colorado Hospital. He is a respected leader, serving on various community boards (20 + years experience).  He and his wife have mentored youth for 15 years, giving their time and support.  Eric was on the Diaconate Board at Crossroads Church for 4 years.


Mrs. Connie Zimmerman, the Executive Director, founded Colorado Homeless Families in January, 1987. Connie had 15 years prior work experience with housing and social service issues –elderly, poverty, juvenile, teens and runaways- in addition to the 25 years with families at Colorado Homeless Families.  She has worked with various organizations and contractors to build and/or buy 66 transitional houses for homeless families, and she has housed and assisted 484 homeless families to self-sufficiency.  Since 1987, Connie has purchased over 75 HUD properties and sold them at cost to homeless families graduating from CHF Transition Housing Program.


Mr. Brad Hill is on the Advisory Board.  He has been a Real Estate Attorney for over 30 years and has been on various boards.  Brad is a leader in the community.

Mrs. Brigit Ann Davis is on the Advisory Board.  She is a business woman and community leader.  She recently retired after 23 years serving as Vice President of Helen K. & Arthur E. Johnson Foundation.

Mr. Don Mathison is on the Advisory Board.  He owns Mathison Inc. which is a Real Estate and Investment Company in business since 1984.  Don continues to provide honest and professional Real Estate Brokerage and investment services and prides himself in being a word of mouth company.  Don is a strong leader in the community and contributes his time to the homeless and those in need.



100% of the Board of Directors contribute financially to Colorado Homeless Families

Share Button
 Posted by at 11:14 pm